Phototardy

Hello,

As you can see in the title, I am going to talk about photos. “Phototardy” is not an official word; it’s just a word I made up that means the opposite of photogenic – I combined “photo” and “tardy”.

Moving on, I really get pissed off at people who look really pretty in photographs. I mean, did they edit the picture? No (well, some might). If I take a picture like that, I’ll end up looking like a donkey. I admit it, I’m not pretty and that is why I don’t post pictures of myself on the internet but for some reasons, my mum kept on posting pictures of me on Facebook – this is why I don’t go there anymore.

Not to brag or depress myself but the people in my family is always dubbed as “cute” or “beautiful”; even my friends thought my mum is beautiful (they even mistook her for my sister). My sister looks younger than me and prettier and my brothers are the most adorable things on the planet. Seriously? Am I adopted?

I tried to not make myself look dumb in pictures but it still looks stupid. Because of that, I rarely participate in photos unless it’s urgent.

Not only photos that I’m insecure about but also clothes. Clothes, clothes, clothes. They’re cute and fashionable… but not on me.My sister bought this super cute sweater the other day and it really suits her. She allowed me to try it on so I did, but as soon as I look in the mirror, I just can’t help but take it off immediately. This is also a reason I rarely go outside to shop for new clothes.

Sorry, guys. I didn’t mean to do anything depressing or get any sympathy… it’s just there’s no one to talk to. Even my family agrees that I’m stupid-looking. Really?

Anyways, thanks for listening to me. And if you want to talk about your insecurities, feel free to contact me on my e-mail!

-rookieMANGAKA

Categories: Journal, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

