It’s…so…sad…

Hello,

I just watched this Korean film called “Wedding Dress”. I found out about while researching about wedding dresses on Wikipedia. The plot is as follows:

Go-eun (Song Yun-ah), a wedding dress designer and single mom, has only a limited number of days to live. Before parting from her young daughter So-ra (Kim Hyang-gi), Go-eun wants to do everything she can for her, including making a beautiful wedding dress for So-ra for the future. As her condition worsens, So-ra finds out about the cancer and tries to fulfill her mother’s wishes one by one, in secret.

I was so curious so I went to Youtube to watch it and I found the movie and all of the parts in English subtitles. Believe me or not, it’s so touching.

The mother is so childish but she’s also a strong woman and she really loves her daughter. At first, I hated the daughter because she acts very rudely to her mother, friends and teachers, but she’s still adorable.

I cried at various points in the film, like at the part where the daughter told her mother that she doesn’t need her mother and the part at the end. It’s just so sad that I cried so much… and I had to cover myself up because my sister was in my room (actually, we share a room).

If anyone wants a mother-daughter bonding film, I recommend this one; I guarantee that you’ll start being kind towards mother (or not).

“Wedding Dress” part 1:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-3wJjmX-hY

[The other parts are listed on the right section thingy in Youtube.]

-rookieMANGAKA

Categories: K-Drama, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

