Languages

Hello,

I was just researching about languages in the internet and I’ve noticed something: they keep on evolving and adding new words. Now that I think about it, the history of English is pretty much like this: Some mixture of Saxon language and German => Old English => Middle English => Modern English => Text language. What’s next? Something like this?:

hlo sue

mt ya @ 8 @ d mll. don b l8 or ull b ded

-bob

Obviously, that is not even readable (for me; I was just typing whatever).

I’m not actually good at the text language because I still end up using the proper spelling and grammar. Is it because I’m such a “perfectionist”? Here’e how I type on MSN:

hello. sorry i didn’t answer earlier cuz my mum called me to do the kitchen stuff. so wats up?

Lame, huh? I thought so too…

It’s not just English, though; other languages are also evolving like Spanish, Italian, Japanese, etc. I think everyone’s just making things easier for themselves so they don’t have to work as hard. If it was me, I wouldn’t mind working but to be honest, I only do things I like and when I want to, so I’m no different, I guess.

So, how do you type/write? Write your responses on the comment box!

-rookieMANGAKA

Categories: Journal, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

