Daily Archives: February 9, 2012

The Wizard of Oz Choreography Rehearsal – Day 2

Hello,

The rehearsal was at Tuesday, actually.

W were practicing for the “Follow the Yellow Brick Road” scene and it was kind of hard. We had to get into two lines and then both lines enter the stage, skipping, and then form a semi-circle. Then, you have to get into the path position (the Yellow Brick Road) and then crouch at the count of four. It may sound easy but we had to do it along with the song, and the song goes pretty fast.

Last night, I listened to the song over and over again because it was cute and catchy. I’m not sure if I have to do the Munchkin voice, though. Also, when we had drama lesson, I found a rack of red and orange coats by the door; were those the costumes?! They looked really cute and I hope I could wear them someday on the stage or something. i really can’t wait until the “real” rehearsal!

Well, everything has its own time, so I’ll just have to wait patiently and go along. Now that I think about… I don’t even know how our costumes look like…

-rookieMANGAKA

Categories: Journal, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.