Tteokbokki – I love it!

Hello,

As much as I love Korean culture, i also love its cuisine (well, not all of it) and my favourite is tteokbokki – it’s rice cakes with some sort of sauce. I’ve made one last week but I didn’t take a picture of it so I made another one today and took some pictures – I was home alone and had nothing to do. Here are the steps on maing tteokbokki:

1. Put the rice cake in a frying pan and add 1 cup of water

2. Prepare the garlic, green onions and the sauce

3. When the water starts to boil, add in the garlic, green onions and sauce

4. Stir it until the water becomes thick and the rice cakes and garlic are cooked. Serve while it’s warm!

-rookieMANGAKA

Categories: Journal, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

