(Accidental) Lucid Dreaming

Hello,

This story was really old – about three or four weeks-old – but I just remembered it today, so here it goes:

My dad, mum, sister and I were sitting around the dining table, telling each other stories of what happened today or last night or whatever. Suddenly, my sister told us a story which was not very weird to us all, because this kind of things happen to our family… a lot.

“Last night, I had a terrible nightmare,” she said, “I woke up int he middle of the night and I couldn’t move my body; there was a heavy weight on my body and I couldn’t do anything. Then, a black hand reached out to me and tried to grab me. I was so scared I didn’t know what to do, but then I forced myself to wake up and finally woke up… after a lot of struggle, that is.”

“Oh, that!” my mum exclaimed, “It’s when you sleep but you’re not sleeping.”

“What? No, that’s stupid,” my sister commented.

“What if it wasn’t a dream… a ghost, maybe?” I suggested.

“Stop scaring me. I was really sure it was a dream.”

“How do you know? I have strange things surrounding me every night, too.” (This is true)

“I don’t know; I just know that it was a dream…”

And so, I researched the thing on Google but got only vague results, since I had no idea what to type. But then, a post on 9Gag (yes, I’m a 9Gagger) came up.

It was about “Lucid Dreaming” and how to achieve this. Apparently, you have to lay on your bed with your eyes closed but not sleeping. After 20-30 minutes, you’ll achieve Sleep Paralysis – you’ll feel a weigh on your chest and your body can’t move. When you open your eyes, you’ll start seeing your dreams. You can control you dreams, but according to an answering post, you’ll mostly see scary figures; it was more like seeing a living nightmare… literally.

Now I know why my sister saw a black hand while Lucid Dreaming. According to the post, the scary figure could be anything scary (when I write about scary things, I get really scared – sorry) in any shape, but mostly a scary human. Now the question is: is Lucid Dreaming a good thing or a bad thing?

Well, that’s it! This was a true story, by the way; it happened to my sister, for real. So, what do you think about Lucid Dreaming?

-rookieMANGAKA

Categories: Journal, Short Stories, Uncategorized | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “(Accidental) Lucid Dreaming

  1. Wonderful work! That is the kind of info that should be shared around the web. Disgrace on the search engines for now not positioning this put up upper! Come on over and consult with my site . Thanks =)

  2. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve offered in your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very quick for newbies. May you please extend them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

  3. I’m extremely inspired together with your writing skills as well as with the format for your blog. Is that this a paid topic or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is uncommon to look a nice blog like this one today..

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

