What happened while I was gone

Hello,

I think I mentioned in a previous post about the Gala Concert – it’s part of the Music Festival Week, where lots of our school’s music bands/groups perform. I was in the wind band (AKA High Fidelity) and the choir for Upper Department. For the wind band, we performed “Green Onions”, “Dynamite” by Taio Cruz and “Johnny B Goode”. Oh, and I forgot to tell you that I play the clarinet. As for the choir, we sang “You Raise Me Up” and “Adiemus” by Karl Jenkins. We performed on Tuesday and Wednesday – Tuesday we did “Green Onions” and “Johnny B Goode” and Wednesday we did “Dynamite” and the choir songs. It was tiring, but I did enjoy performing even though I’m more of an audience.

The Enterprise Competition went really well for my team, and we managed to sell more than 100 charms and had an income of 32.200 KD – I’m not sure what that’s equal to so you’ll have to look that up. Minus the starting cost and the money for charity, we got 18.525 KD! We’re rich! Meh, I’m exaggerating, but that’s more than what I get monthly for my pocket money. My business teacher also said that the staff liked my products and they wanted to “formally aske me” to do something (I forgot). All thanks goes to my sister for helping me with making the charms and for my friends for helping me with the selling.

So in Islam class, our teacher told us to write a letter for our mum in Mother’s Day (it’s 21st March here). I wrote mine and, well, I cried whilst doing so. It’s so embarrassing, especially when my teacher made me promise to give it to my mum – I haven’t done that yet, but I will. Someday.

“G.I. Joe: Retaliation” was released here yesterday (I think) and my dad, my brothers and I are going to watch it. Yay! But I have the feeling “Kon Tiki” is also a good movie, but I’ll just watch “G.I. Joe” anyway. By the way, I can’t wait for “Iron Man 3” and “The Wolverine”, but I think “The Wolverine” will be banned here or rated 16+ for blood/gore and violence. Well, I’ll just watch it online!

My hand still hurts and I still am not allowed to type, but I am bored! I still read stories and stuff but I can’t go a day without typing/writing something. I guess this is it for today – I think my dad knows I’ve been typing in secret. See you!

-rookieMANGAKA

Categories: Journal, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

