Hello, motherland!

Hello,

Sorry to not tell you guys earlier, but I’m currently in Indonesia! I arrived yesterday at 10 PM and I’m still feeling jetlag…not sure if that’s a verb or noun but whatever. It’s mote humid here than in Kuwait, and moreover we don’t have an AC in our home. However, it’s kind of chilly at dawn and late at night – I live in Bandung, not Jakarta.

Speaking of Bandung, it’s a pretty big city neighbouring Jakarta and is bordered with mountains, hence the cool climate. According to my grandma – let’s call her Oma, because she’s my dad’s mum and that’s what we call her – Bandung used to be colder than nowadays but because of global warming, it’s getting hotter. Nevertheless, the climate is colder than some cities in Indonesia.

I’m not sure if I can post stuff yet because I typed this on my phone and the internet’s not that stable. Plus, my sister hogs her laptop and she has her share of summer school work, but at least I brought my stories in a hard disk, so that means I can still work on it. I’ll try something out though, so stay tuned!

Have a great summer, guys!

-rookieMANGAKA

Categories: Journal, Uncategorized | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Hello, motherland!

  1. welcome to Indonesia ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

