A school poem

Hello,

I underestimated Year 10 – I nearly have no time to satisfy my fun meter. One day has five lessons, and the teachers would give homework every lesson, which will be due on the next time I have the lesson. Now, I think you know where this is going. So as to say sorry, I decided to summarise how tiring and tough it is at school. Enjoy!

School

 

Fumbling and grumbling for my textbooks

In heavy bags – rigid and enough to make me swoop

Backwards until my head touches the dingy floor;

Oh, look! Students’ shoes, all polished and sore.

 

The clock drags numbers and words around,

Taking the air, and my eyes flutter down

Is the lesson finished? I dare not to ask,

For teachers watch, hawk-like, from their nests, up high.

 

Summer, summer – they would never go;

Students sigh – ice creams and water bottles,

The bell rings – quick! We have to go!

“Mum! Dad! The tortures are finally over!”

 

“Now, now, child. Don’t get too excited!

“No TVs, no laptops, no musics or rainbows!

“Homework! Finish them properly and diligently!

“And when you’re finished, then study trigonometry!”

Is your school life like this?

-rookieMANGAKA

Categories: Journal, Poems, Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

